About Us

About Us

Staff & Board

Staff & Board of Trustees

 

Staff     l     Board

(Click the Staff Name for a Bio & Headshot)

William J. Martin, Director
804-649-0711, ext. 340
wjmartin@thevalentine.org

Sarah M. Kim, Deputy Director
804-649-0711, ext. 302
skim@thevalentine.org

Public Relations and Marketing

Domenick Casuccio, Director of Public Relations & Marketing
804-649-0711, ext. 322
dcasuccio@thevalentine.org

Public Programs & Tours

Jeff Aronowitz, E. Claiborne Robins, Jr. Director of Public Programs
804-649-0711, ext. 318
jaronowitz@thevalentine.org

Marisa Day, Student Programs & Tours Manager
804-649-0711, ext. 317
mday@thevalentine.org

Liz Reilly-Brown, Adult Programs & Tours Manager
804-649-0711, ext. 319
lreillybrown@thevalentine.org

Collections

Meg Hughes, Curator of Archives
804-649-0711 ext. 342
mhughes@thevalentine.org

David Voelkel, Elise H. Wright Curator of General Collections
804-649-0711, ext. 336
dvoelkel@thevalentine.org

Kristen Stewart, Director of Collections/The Nathalie L. Klaus Curator of Costume & Textiles
804-649-0711, ext. 343
kstewart@thevalentine.org 

Wanda Hernandez, Latino Project Curator
804-649-0711, ext. 330
whernandez@thevalentine.org

Alicia Guillama, Collection Project Manager/Registrar
(804) 649-0711, ext. 329
aguillama@thevalentine.org

Retail and Visitor Services

Lori Craft, Director of Retail Operations
804-649-0711, ext. 360
lcraft@thevalentine.org

Casey Jenkins, Visitor Services Manager
804-649-0711, ext. 301
cjenkins@thevalentine.org 

Development

Haley McCall McLaren, Director of Development
804-649-0711, ext. 325
hmclaren@thevalentine.org

Ashley Burch, Development Coordinator
804-649-0711, ext. 339 
aburch@thevalentine.org

Operations and Capital Projects

Ken Myers, Director of Operations and Capital Projects; Facility Rentals 
804-649-0711, ext. 320
kmyers@thevalentine.org

Peggy Hudert, Wedding Coordinator
804-649-0711, ext. 349
phudert@thevalentine.org

Finance and Human Resources

Donna Kolba, Director of Finance & Human Resources
804-649-0711, ext. 316
dkolba@thevalentine.org

 

2016 - 2017 Board of Trustees

Chairman
Charles N. Whitaker

Vice Chairman
Marjorie N. Grier

Secretary
Neil S. Kessler

Treasurer
Scott R. Warren

Assistant Secretary
Elise H. Wright

Assistant Treasurer
Deborah W. Davis

Turner A. Broughton
Monica Brinkley Davis   
Steven A. DeLuca
Thomas E. Goode
Bruce B. Gray
Gerald L. Hagen, Jr
E. Ben Howerton
Bruce A. Kay
Justin G. Knight
H. Michael Ligon
Sr. Anne Marie Mack, CBS
Ivor Massey, Jr.
Beth P. Musick
David G. Shuford
Brooks M. Smith
Helayne Spivak
Alfred L. Stratford, III
J. Edward Ukrop
Charles S. Valentine, III
E. Massie Valentine, Jr.
James L. Weinberg
Marilyn H. West
Neely M. Winston

Director
William J. Martin

Ex. Officio
John C. Stanchina

Emeritus
Clarence L. Townes, Jr.
Wallace Stettinius
E. Massie Valentine, Sr.
Henry L. Valentine, II

 

2016 - 2017 Board Immersion Trustees

Jesse Clark
Ellen Hyun Hwang
Austin A. Jones
Emilia Penney
Thomas Perry